The social networking giant, Facebook has recently launched some new features like video chat and Facebook Timeline with which some users are not satisfied. Some of these users want to delete Facebook account permanently, not deactivating.
Besides, these Facebook changes users have many other reasons to delete Facebook account like they have multiple Facebook accounts, they want to switch to another social networking website and many more.
Delete Facebook Account Permanently
Step 1: If you are sure you want to delete your Facebook account permanently then go to Facebook account deletion page. You will see this screen.
Step 2: Now click on “Submit” button and confirm the request.
Step 3: Now a dialog box will appear where you are required to fill your password and a CAPTCHA image text.
Step 4: After confirming that you are the real owner of your account, another box will appear with a massage that your Facebook account has been deactivated and will be permanently deleted with 14 days.
NOTE: If you want to undo your action simple log in to your Facebook account within 14 days, you will have an option to cancel your request.